A Helping Hand

Posted: April 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

One of the best thing about the farming community is the willingness to help each other. This doesn’t matter if it is your local farming community that one spends most of their days involved with or if it is the greater farming community that one only gets the opportunity to be around a few times a year. There is a genuine willingness to sacrifice to help others without an expectation of anything in return.

This same concept has been true over the past few weeks within the ag blogging community. Judy Graff, aka @farmnwife and FARMnWIFE has taken time out of her day and other activities to really give those of us who want to blog, try to blog, and currently do blog a refresher course in what a blog needs to look like and be. This entailed everything from the layout of the blog to the what should be on the About page to making sure of the little things like making sure the blog isn’t too cluttered. It has definitely been a great opportunity for me to really think about what I want my blog to be and what I want the outside world to learn about me and, hopefully, from me.

While I haven’t done everything we discussed, I know have the avenue to continually think about what I need to do to my blog to refresh and revamp it. At the same time, I also have someone I can turn to with any questions I may potentially have, which there will be, and Judi will be more than happy to help.

All I can say is:

ty25ydosw

Comments
  1. Don’t worry too much about all the details. The important thing is to keep posting.

Leave a Reply

